That this House strongly condemns the Iranian Revolutionary Guard Corp’s bombardment of an Iranian Kurdish refugee and political camp in Koya, which is within the borders of the officially recognised Kurdistan Region in Iraq and 200km from Iran; notes that the six ground-to-ground missiles accompanied by a drone were designed to coincide with a meeting of the leadership of the Kurdistan Democratic Party of Iran; sends its condolences to the families of those killed and wishes a speedy recovery to those who were wounded; believes that this was a blatant violation of international law, sovereignty and good neighbourly principles; further notes that the US and its allies in the international coalition still retain responsibility for protecting the airspace of Iraq; fears that failure to respond to Iran’s violation will encourage the Iranian regime to take further action; believes that Iraq and the Kurdistan Region should not become a battlefield for the major powers’ conflict of interest; and urges the UK and other countries to make protests to the Iranian regime at the UN and other levels about that regime’s actions and for all such activity to cease forthwith.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 12.09.2018
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.09.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.10.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.09.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 13.09.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 01.11.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.09.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.09.2018
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 12.09.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 11.10.2018
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 23.10.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.09.2018
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 13.09.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.10.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.09.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 13.09.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 13.09.2018
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 12.09.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 09.10.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.09.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 11.09.2018
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 06.11.2018