Iranian Kurdistan

The Kurdish region of Iran is a geographical area in western Iran that has been historically and is presently inhabited by a predominantly Kurdish pop-ulation. This region includes four Iranian provinces Kermanshah, Ilam, West Azerbaidjan and Kurdistan. These provinces share borders with parts of Iraq and Turkey that are also inhabited by the Kurds.

Download Document